Vivo IPL 2016 Schedule Time Table PDF Download | IPL 9 Starting Date | Venues

Vivo IPL 2016 Schedule Time Table PDF Download | IPL 9 Starting Date – Vivo IPL 2016 will be into its 9th season, where Mumbai Indians will enter the new season as the defending champions. The Ninth version of the Indian Premier league has been sponsored by Chinese Mobile Company VIVO, as the earlier Sponsor Pepsi terminated its five year deal which was going to end in 2017. Also along with the new sponsors, this year IPL have been introduced with two new teams Pune and Rajkot thereby suspending Chennai and Rajasthan for the next two seasons.

IPL 2016

IPL 2016

Vivo IPL 9 Starting Date

IPL 2016 Starting Date – Indian Premier League is scheduled to begin its extravaganza from 8th April to 29th May 2016.Recently the Auctions were held in the month of February where the Team franchisee bided for their players to accumulate in their team. Now all the eight teams have been set with their Domestic and International players which are eagerly looking forward for the Season to begin.

IPL 2016 Teams, Captains & Homeground Venues

IPL 2016 Teams – Indian Premier League 2016 will witness eight teams of which two new teams Rising Pune Supergiant’s and Gujarat lions have been named after replacing the earlier Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. The Pune team Rising Pune Supergiant’s is owned by Famous Business Personality Sanjiv Goenka and the other Team Gujarat Lions is owned by Intex Technologies owner Keshav Bansal.Both the teams have picked up the players for their Squad in the Auctions held at Bangalore.

So IPL 2016 will make up with total Eight teams which will strive hard to be the winner of this season. Following is the list of the Teams with their respective captains and venues.

Teams Captain Venue
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Kolkata Knight Riders Gautam Gambhir Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Kings Xi Punjab George Bailey PCA Stadium, Mohali
Delhi Daredevils J P Duminy Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi
Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Rising Pune Supergiants M S Dhoni Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Gujarat Lions Suresh Raina Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot


IPL 2016 Schedule Time Table PDF Download (Coming Soon)

IPL 2016 Schedule Time Table – IPL 2016 is just a month ahead, the cricketing fans from India would be eagerly waiting and looking forward to the IPL 9 timetable. Since the starting date has been announced which is April 8 2016,playing total 56 group matches and 4 playoffs  across India.BCCI, the governing body for the Indian Premier League is expected to announce the time table for IPL 2016 within a week or a two, which will be available in the PDF format to download .

We will keep you updated with the latest news about the Timetable for the 9th Season of the IPL which will be released soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online Free | Score | © 2015 Frontier Theme