Mendis and Siriwardene selected in Srilankan test Squad


Sri Lankan left arm Spinner Milinda Siriwardene and youngster Kausha Mendis is selected in the 15 member Test squad of Sri Lankan squad for tour against West Indies. While Upul Tharanga and Jehan Mubarak was those members who are not included in the side but who played against India.

READ ALSO :Warnaweera dischared from Pitch Curator’s post

The Sri lankan team is captained by Angelo Mathews and is also ready to make a mark in the series and want to win the series as they lost two consicutive series against India and Sri Pakistan. Kusal Mendis led his country Under-19 World Cup in UAE last year wants some success at the international level. He will join the squad with Siriwardene.

READ ALSO :A Physio’s job too has many chalanges

Tharindu Kaushal whose doosra was banned by the ICC has now passed the test and is back in the test side and will also play with Rangana Herath and Dilruwan Perera. The pace department has Dhammika Prasad. Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera.

READ ALSO :Ravi Shastri said Indian T20 team is progressing

Sri Lankan Team : Angelo Mathews (c), Lahiru Thirimanne (vc), Kaushal Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Janith Perera, Milinda Siriwardene, Kusal Mendis, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, P.H.T. Kaushal, Dhammika Prasad, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera

Hope You like our Update, please stay tuned for more!!!

Updated: June 19, 2016 — 8:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online Free | Score | © 2015 Frontier Theme