[March 2016] ICC World T20 World Cup, 2016 Cricket Schedule | T20 Match Time Table

 icc World Cup 2016

{ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Time Table, Fixtures, Teams}

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Will be Starting from 8th March 2016 and will be going on till 3rd April 2016. This year ICC will be Taking place in India and the Matches and Icc willStart its very forst match from Nagpur where the first match between Zimbabwe Vs Hong Kong Will take place. The ICC t20 1st warm up matches will take place from 22 January and will go upto 25 january.the Second Warm up will be from March 4 to March 16.Semi Finals will be played on 30,31st March.The Most MAtches of ICC world Cup will be held in Nagpur, New Delhi, Kolkata, Mohali & Bengaluru.

Also Read: New Zealand (NZ) vs Sri Lanka (SRI), 2nd ODI Prediction & Live Streaming

There will be 16 teams From all over the world Although the Series is going short but its 2nd time when Sixteen teams are particiating in ICC T20 World Cup. The 8 Teams will be Directly Qualified for Super 10 Round.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Groups, Format


Group A – Oman, Netherlands, Bangladesh, Ireland

Group B – Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Group 2nd

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka India
South Africa Pakistan
West Indies Australia
England New Zealand
winner group B (Q1B) winner group A (Q1A)

ICC World T20 World Cup, 2016 Schedule, Time – Table

No. Date Match Venue Time
1 8th March 2016,Tuesday Zimbabwe v Hong Kong Nagpur PM
2 8th March 2016,Tuesday Scotland v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
3 9th March 2016, Wednesday Bangladesh v Netherlands Dharamsala PM
4 9th March 2016, Wednesday Ireland v Oman Dharamsala EVE
5 10th March 2016, Thursday Scotland v Zimbabwe Nagpur PM
6 10th March 2016, Thursday Hong Kong v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
7 11th March 2016, Friday Netherlands v Oman Dharamsala PM
8 11th March 2016, Friday Bangladesh v Ireland Dharamsala EVE
9 12th March 2016, Saturday Zimbabwe v Afghanistan Nagpur PM
10 12th March 2016, Saturday Scotland v Hong Kong Nagpur EVE
11 13th March 2016, Sunday Netherlands v Ireland Dharamsala PM
12 13th March 2016, Sunday Bangladesh v Oman Dharamsala EVE
13 15th March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v India Nagpur EVE
14 16th March 2016, Wednesday West Indies v England Mumbai PM
15 16th March 2016, Wednesday Pakistan v Q1A Kolkata EVE
16 17th March 2016, Thursday Sri Lanka v Q1B Kolkata EVE
17 18th March 2016, Friday Australia v New Zealand Dharamsala PM
18 18th March 2016, Friday South Africa v England Mumbai EVE
19 19th March 2016, Saturday India v Pakistan Dharamsala EVE
20 20th March 2016, Sunday South Africa v Q1B Mumbai PM
21 20th March 2016, Sunday Sri Lanka v West Indies Bengaluru EVE
22 21st March 2016, Monday Australia v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
23 22nd March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v Pakistan Mohali EVE
24 23rd March 2016, Wednesday England v Q1B New Delhi PM
25 23rd March 2016, Wednesday India v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
26 25th March 2016, Friday Pakistan v Australia Mohali PM
27 25th March 2016, Friday South Africa v West Indies Nagpur EVE
28 26th March 2016, Saturday Q1A v New Zealand Kolkata PM
29 26th March 2016, Saturday England v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
30 27th March 2016, Sunday India v Australia Mohali EVE
31 27th March 2016, Sunday Q1B v West Indies Nagpur PM
32 28th March 2016, Monday South Africa v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
29th March 2016, Tuesday Rest / Travel Day
33 30th March 2016, Wednesday Men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) New Delhi EVE
34 31st March 2016, Thursday Men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) Mumbai EVE
35 3rd April 2016, Sunday Final Kolkata EVE

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Qualified Associate teams:

The ICC world Cup 2016 Will have 10 direct Qualifiying teams and the below 6 Teams ill join those 10 Teams this year the Series Mania is Short but lots of changes had been taken to make it the best if Start from the ICC till the end the Fan will be really goin to enjoy all the stuffs of the match.

  1. Netherlands
  2. Afghanistan
  3. Scotland
  4. Hong Kong
  5. Ireland
  6. Oman

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venues

The ICC T20 World Cup is Scheduled to be played in India in Following Cities:

1. Nagpur – Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium

2. Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium

3. Kolkata – Eden Gardens

4. New Delhi – Feroz Shah Kotla Ground

5. Mohali – I.S. Bindra Stadium

6. Bengaluru – M.Chinnaswamy Stadium

7. Dhaarmsala – Association (HPCA) Stadium

8. Chennai – M. A. Chidambaram Stadium

Also Read: New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 4th ODI Prediction & Live Streaming

The above Cites are choosed for the ICC Twenty20 Worldcup Matches As the Forst match will be at Nagpur and the Finals will be held at Eden Garden Kolkata.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Latest Team Rankings

Rank Team Matches Points Rating
 Sri Lanka
17 2123 125
 West Indies
19 2249 118
17 2006 118
20 2330 117
 South Africa
25 2879 115
27 3085 114
14 1537 110
 New Zealand
19 2047 108
17 1339 79
12 831 69
 Hong Kong
11 728 66
10 661 66
14 859 61
16 852 53
10 422 42


ICC T20 World Cup Important Dates

Dates to be remember while ICC World Cup 2016 Match. Support the Team you love its Time of Showing your love, Passion and spirit for the Game, Be a true fan of your team. See Each and every Important Match which is Scheduled Because 2016 Will not come back.

Hope You Like Our ICC T20 World Cup Schedule Updates, DO Share!!!


Updated: April 23, 2016 — 11:44 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online Free | Score | www.cricinfobuzz.com © 2015 Frontier Theme