ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Starting Date, Host, Teams List, Venus


2016 ICC World Twenty20

The ICC World Twenty20 started from 2007 in South Africa and this will be the Sixth Edition of this Tournament. The ICC World Twenty20 was first played between 12 teams and was changed to a Tournament of 16 teams in 2014. This will be the second year of WorldT20 when 16 teams will participate in the tournament. This year T20 World cup is hosted By India. India, Pakistan, England, West Indies and Srilanka are the teams who won the world t20 till now.

2016 ICC World Twenty20
Dates 11 March – 3 April 2016
Administrator(s) International Cricket Council
Cricket format Twenty20 International
Tournament format(s)

Group stage and


Host(s)  India
Participants 10 (Super 10)
16 (Total)

The 2016 ICC World Twenty20 is scheduled to be held in India from 11 March to 3 April.The International Cricket Council Board has decided India to host the World Twenty20 championship in 2016.Sri Lanka are the defending champions.

 ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams

All ten full members qualified automatically, and six Associate Members qualified through the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, played in Ireland and Scotland between 6 to 26 July 2015. The qualified teams are Ireland, Scotland, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Netherlands and Oman.
In the ICC T20I Championship rankings The top eight teams automatically progress to the Super 10, unless one of the top eight is an associate in which case the next ranked full member will progress in their place. The remaining eight teams compete in the group stage, from which two teams advance to the Super 10 stage.

Qualified Teams


Qualification Country
Full Members  Bangladesh
Qualifier  Scotland
 Hong Kong

Second/Super 10 Round:-

Qualification Country
Host  India
Full Members  Australia
 New Zealand
 South Africa
 Sri Lanka
 West Indies

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venues

On 21 July 2015, the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the name of the hosting cities. Kolkata, Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamshala, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi. Kolkata will host the final of the event.

  1. Eden Gardens Kolkata – 66,349
  2. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore – 40,000
  3. Wankhede Stadium Mumbai – 32,000
  4. M. A. Chidambaram Stadium Chennai – 38,000
  5. HPCA Stadium Dharamshala – 23,000
  6. Feroz Shah Kotla Ground New Delhi – 40,715
  7. PCA-I.S Bindra Stadium Mohali – 26,950
  8. VCA Stadium (Jamtha) Nagpur – 45,000

Hope you like our update, Please stay connected for more!!!


Updated: June 19, 2016 — 8:16 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online Free | Score | www.cricinfobuzz.com © 2015 Frontier Theme