ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule Time Table, Groups, Teams, Date

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule Time Table, Groups, Teams, Date- ICC has declared the schedule for the next big event which is Champions Trophy. The event will be hosted by England across 3 venues. Top eight teams from ICC World ODI rankings will participate in the event. For first time Bangladesh has made a cut into top eight edging past World T20 champions West Indies. The last date for qualification of Champions Trophy was 30 September 2015. West Indies ranked ninth in ODI ranking thus missed the bus for World Champions Trophy.

Also Read: ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Starting Date & Venues

Champions Trophy 2017 Venues- ICC on Wednesday declared the schedule for upcoming ICC event. According to the released schedule, ICC Champions Trophy starting date is 1st June. This means ICC has released the schedule exactly one year before. The event will be played for 18 days across 3 venues. The venues selected for the event are Sophia Gardens in Cardiff, Edgbaston in Birmingham and The Oval in London. The first semi final will be played at Cardiff while second semis will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham. Finals of ICC Champions Trophy will be played on 18th June at Oval.

Also Read: ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Time Table

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Teams & Groups

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Groups- ICC had declared the qualification cut off dates. 30th September was the day set for qualifications. The criteria for selection was simple- top eight sides of world will play Champions Trophy 2017. As on 30th September, current T20 World Cup champions were placed ninth and missed the bus to England. Bangladesh, a side with youngsters have made it to this ICC event first time. So Australia, Bangladesh, new Zealand, England, South Africa, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will participate in the event. These eight teams are divided into two groups: Group A and Group B.

Group A: Australia (Seed 1), New Zealand (4), England (6), Bangladesh (7).

Group B: India (Seed 2), South Africa (3), Sri Lanka (5), Pakistan (8)

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule Time Table Fixtures PDF Download

Date Match Details Venue Time
1st June England v Bangladesh The Oval Day
2nd June Australia v New Zealand Edgbaston Day
3rd June Sri Lanka v South Africa The Oval Day
4th June India v Pakistan Edgbaston Day
5th June Australia v Bangladesh The Oval Day / Night
6th June England v New Zealand Cardiff Day
7th June Pakistan v South Africa Edgbaston Day / Night
8th June India v Sri Lanka The Oval Day
9th June New Zealand v Bangladesh Cardiff Day
10th June England v Australia Edgbaston Day
11th June India v South Africa The Oval Day
12th June Sri Lanka v Pakistan Cardiff Day
13th June Rest Day
14th June First semi-final (A1 v B2) Cardiff Day
15th June Second semi-final (A2 v B1) Edgbaston Day
16th June Rest Day
17th June Rest Day
18th June Final The Oval Day
19th June Reserve Day

Who May Win ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Prediction

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Prediction- There are top eight teams participating in the event. So its a tough call to predict who will win after one year. World Champions Australia, home team England and previous champions trophy winners India are surely but the ones to look for throughout the event. The Proteas will look to regain their lost aura in ICC events while New Zealand the runner ups of WC 2015 will also look to get their hands on first ICC championship.

1 Comment

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online Free | Score | www.cricinfobuzz.com © 2015 Frontier Theme