Flashback To ICC World Twenty20 2010 – In Numbers

Flashback To ICC World Twenty20 2010 – In Numbers: –


So ICC World Twenty20 2016  is on the verge of getting started. The venue is in India. And all teams are ready to fight for the title. The countdown has started and fans are gossiping about all the past World Twenty20. So we have also decided to participate in their gossip. While we are talking about ICC World Twenty20 2016 which is going to start on 8th of march. It is worth to remember some past moment of ICC World Twenty20 tournament. This article all about the gossip of ICC World Twenty20. So here are Flashback moment of  ICC World Twenty20 2010 in numbers.



Introduction: –

ICC World Twenty20 tournament held in every two years. It was first held at 2007 in which India won the tournament. ICC World T20 2010 was actually scheduled in the year 2011, but Champions Trophy One Day International tournament was to be held in Pakistan in 2010. Due to security concern, Champions trophy was revised to a Twenty20 format in West Indies.
This tournament had featured 12 teams. 10 Test playing nation and two qualifiers. The unique thing about t20 2010 was it was organised parallel with women’s tournament, with men’s semi-final and final each being preceded by semi-finals and final from women’s event.


Overview Of ICC World Twenty20 2010: –


Flashback To ICC World Twenty20 2010 - In Numbers

ICC T20 2010 was held in West Indies. The old rival England and Australia were a finalist. Everyone was expecting the Australia will win the T20 World Cup 2010. But there was a different tale which was yet to be written. England won the T20 2010 World Cup which was unexpected but they showed their caliber. Cricket is all about an unexpected thing, here Kevin Petersen named the player of the tournament with his consistency in both bowling and batting.


Matches:- 27.


Runs Scored:- 7323.


Wickets Taken:- 345.


Winner: – England.


Runner-Up: – Australia


Man Of The Series: – Kevin Petersen


Highest Score In A Single Match: –

Flashback To ICC World Twenty20 2010 - In Numbers - Suresh-Raina-of-India-celebrates


1) Suresh Raina (India): – 101 in 60 balls against South Africa.


2) Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka): – 100 in 64 balls against Zimbabwe.


3) Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka): – 98 not out in 56 balls against West Indies.


4) Chris Gayle (West Indies): – 98 in 66 balls against India.


5) Cameron White (Australia): – 85 not out in 49 balls against Sri Lanka.


Highest Run Scorers: –

Flashback To ICC World Twenty20 2010 - In Numbers

1) Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka): – 302 runs in 6 matches.


2) Kevin Pietersen (England): – 248 runs in 6 matches.


3) Salman Butt (Pakistan): – 223 runs in 6 matches.


4) Craig Kieswetter (England): – 222 runs in 7 matches.


5) Suresh Raina (India): – 219 runs in 5 matches.


Highest Wicket Takers: –

Flashback To ICC World Twenty20 2010 - In Numbers


1) Dirk Nannes (Australia): – 14 wickets in 7 matches


2) Charl Langeveldt (South Africa): – 11 wickets in 4 matches


3) Steve Smith (Australia): – 11 wickets in 7 matches


4) Saeed Ajmal (Pakistan): – 11 wickets in 6 matches


5) Mitchell Johnson (Australia): – 10 wickets in 6 matches


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online Free | Score | www.cricinfobuzz.com © 2015 Frontier Theme