Actual salary details of the retained players for IPL season 9

Actual salary details of the retained players for IPL season 9:

Ever wonder, what it would be to be a part of the biggest Indian franchise. The salary of the Indian Premier League players says it all. From the opening season of the IPL to the season 9, players have shuffled around in different teams. While, on other hand, some players have been retained due to their special cricketing ability.

MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni

So, it would MS Dhoni for CSK, Virat Kohli for RCB or Rohit Sharma for MI and others. These players in spite of their highs and low have always been the part of their teams. If, it was been the start of new season (IPL 9), these players had to been retained by their team (except MS Dhoni to RPS) before the auction.

But, when we hear about the players getting retained, the same amount of money from previous auction is been awarded for the next season. But, there a difference between the auctions purchased money of the player and the actual salary of the player,

The auction goes through series of deduction called Purse deduction. But, when player is been retained, he also get a salary hike from his previous auction money resulting in good actual salary.

*this actual salary is resulted money of IPL auction and no other sponsored resulted money. Also, the records are especially brought by the IPL, BCCI 2016. We are not responsible for any records.

Sr. No Team Player Country Purse Deduction (INR) Actual Salary (INR)
1 KXIP David Miller South Africa 125,000,000.00 50,000,000.00
2 KXIP Manan Vohra India 40,000,000.00 3,500,000.00
3 KKR Gautam Gambhir India 125,000,000.00 100,000,000.00
4 KKR Sunil Narine West Indies 95,000,000.00 80,000,000.00
5 MI Rohit Sharma India 125,000,000.00 115,000,002.00
6 MI Keiron Pollard West Indies 95,000,000.00 97,000,000.00
7 MI Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka 75,000,000.00 81,000,000.00
8 MI Harbhajan Singh India 55,000,000.00 80,000,000.00
9 MI Ambati Rayudu India 40,000,000.00 60,000,000.00
10 RCB Virat Kohli India 125,000,000.00 150,000,000.00
11 RCB AB de Villiers South Africa 95,000,000.00 95,000,000.00
12 RCB Chris Gayle West Indies 75,000,000.00 84,000,000.00
13 SRH Shikhar Dhawan India 125,000,000.00 125,000,000.00
14 Team Pune M S Dhoni India 125,000,000.00 125,000,000.00
15 Team Pune Ajinkya Rahane India 95,000,000.00 80,000,000.00
16 Team Pune R Ashwin India 75,000,000.00 75,000,000.00
17 Team Pune Steven  Smith Australia 55,000,000.00 40,000,000.00
18 Team Pune Faf du Plessis South Africa 40,000,000.00 47,500,000.00
19 Team Rajkot Suresh Raina India 125,000,000.00 95,000,000.00
20 Team Rajkot Ravindra Jadeja India 95,000,000.00 55,000,000.00
21 Team Rajkot Brendon McCullum New Zealand 75,000,000.00 32,500,000.00
22 Team Rajkot James Faulkner Australia 55,000,000.00 51,000,000.00
22 Team Rajkot Dwayne Bravo West Indies 40,000,000.00 40,000,000.00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Watch Live Cricket Streaming Online Free | Score | © 2015 Frontier Theme